#### MINUTES OF THE WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT BOARD

June 29, 2023

The Macomb/St. Clair Workforce Development Board met in person at The Voyaguer on Thursday, June 29, 2023, with 11 board members present during roll call, 1 board member arrived after roll call to reach 12 members, however we did not meet quorum requirements. The following members listed below joined:

# AT ROLL CALL:

- In Person
- John Tucker Dan Casey Brianne Steele Larry Humphrey Karen Rosinski Shannon Williams

Jennifer Gavin Krista Barr Nathanial Shrapnell David Jaraczewski Shannon Cruickshank

# AFTER ROLL CALL:

Karen Arondoski

# OTHERS PRESENT:

Justin Al-Igoe, Executive Director Christina Seibert, Recording Secretary Kandyce Smith, Deputy Director Jeff Bohm, St. Clair County Board of Commissioners Thomas Heuenman, LEO BSBP

# 1. Call to Order

Chairperson Jennifer Gavin called the meeting to order at 4:14 p.m.

# 2. <u>Roll Call</u>

Roll call was taken with 11 members, after roll call 1 member arrived allowing 12 members to be present however unable to meet quorum. All action items will be moved to next board meeting.

# 3. <u>Hearing of the Public</u>

There were no comments from the public.

# 4. Chairperson's Report

Chairperson, Jennifer Gavin announced board members resignation from the Macomb/St. Clair Workforce Development Board. Larry Humphrey and Kenneth Dombrow have requested to resign.

# 5. <u>Guest Speaker</u>- Jeff Bohm, Chair, St. Clair County Board of Commissioners

Jeff Bohm discussed updates of projects and growth happening within St. Clair County

# Macomb/St. Clair Workforce Development Board June 29, 2023

# 6. <u>Executive Director's Report</u>

The board received a report from the Executive Director for the June meeting. Other items listed in the report include: WIOA enrollment report and Service Center traffic report.

### 6. <u>Scheduling of Next Meeting</u>

Scheduled for Thursday, August 24, 2023 @ 3:00 pm being held at the Clinton Township location. Members will be notified regarding meeting notice and packets will be sent electronically moving forward.

# 7. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 5:17 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Christina Seibert

Christina Seibert, Recording Secretary